Dress-It-Yourself

Lately, I’ve been hooked up with this website called lookbook.nu, though I know that I am not supposed to join in there. It’s just that I fell in love with it. I like the fact that I see myself and what I wear posted on that website, plus being hyped by the people there eats my heart out. I am not craving to be called a fashionista, that word is just not apt for me, I know. I just love playing with the clothes that I have, authentic or not, in or out, I love seeing them fit me and wore it the way I want it to be. I am not the kind who stresses out herself thinking of what she should wear tomorrow or the day after tomorrow. I sure think of what I would wear but I never thought of it as a stressful stuff. Actually, it kind of helps me express what I feel and what I want the people around me see how I was feeling. Every time I think of what I will wear, it gets my sleeping brain moving and once I made the perfect combinations, I get excited about the next day. Dressing up is one of the things I love doing in this world. Enjoyment is my word for it, with a little bit of a challenge I think. Dress with love. Listen to your heart. Whatever it whispers can be a new fashion hit in your own little world. You just have to make others appreciate that little world of yours.

Leave a Reply

