Fifty Shades of Kinky Effery


Fifty Shades of Grey Trilogy: Book Review

Yes, I am one of the million ladies who just got curious of this latest book series of the British author, E.L. James. At first, I thought, hey, this could be some serious-adult novel which I could learn from, and well, it is. But not the kind that I thought it would be. (I haven’t read any reviews or consulted anyone of what it’s about, until I flipped through it.)

And when I started reading it, yes. This could be it, the kind of novel I was dying for to read at this time of my life, where everyday seems to be a boring habit and I have none of my friends with me to laugh funny things with. 

The first pages seems to me like yet another heartwarming love story which gives your heart the kind of tickle where you see yourself as the girl in the story who caught a perfect guy’s heart. I cannot deny that I caught myself several times smiling widely (occasionally going to the kitchen wherever there’s no one around then leap and jump like someone’s tickling me, just like Ana’s inner goddess I suppose, but in milder moves) because of the shudder-in-delight scenes. Haha. 

Then there comes the time where the Dominant and Submissive thing enters…

I swear, it never occurred to my mind that the story may lead to this, because it’s all conservative love at first. Till I realized that, this is it, the “For Adults Only” sign. Given the fact that I am a NBSB and of course virgin all the way through. Hahaha. Will I be able to enter this fence? Am I ready to see things about making love and the full description of what they do in it? Then I thought, why started something when you wouldn’t finish it anyway. And besides, I consider myself as an adult now because I’m turning 20 on September and I am not entirely as ignorant as hell for I have seen films with this kind of stuff and managed to understand it with the rational eye. 

Then I found myself soaked, stuck and eyes wide in it, the naked one by one demonstration of the whole thing, and it’s not just the typical “effing” mind you, it’s no other than, Erotic, Kinky, out of “my” world making love. And I guess, that’s the end of the story. Kidding. 

I just kind of got irritated because once they started doing it, and Anastasia, the virgin girl got used to being used by Christian, the breathtaking guy, they just couldn’t stop the urge. I mean, man… don’t you have anything else to do when you see each other? Like, you know, watch movies together and all, just like any other couples do. But as it turned out, everything they do leads to that, so what can I do, I am merely an avid reader. 

Actually, I am not so affected by the Dominant-Submissive thing between them. Well, maybe in a way, but not that much. Maybe because I think that’s how most of the relationships go? I mean, if you have a partner, your partner tend to say things that they want and they don’t want you to do and vice versa just to please each other and make the relationship work which, when not done may lead to a split. (That’s just what I see, I’ve never been in one) I think Christian being so dominant is not a new thing to me, just look at how his character is described, he has all the things that he could have, no wonder he could be like that.

Also, others say about the respect on women being affected here? I don’t think so. Anastasia wanted it all by her own choice, whether their effin’ may be erotic or weird to her, he has her full consent, so let’s not judge a woman who is merely head over heels in love under Christian- take note of the word “under”.

 

But as my reading went on on the second book, the reason behind Christian’s Fifty Shades is somehow explained. So he got more of my side now. This I think is the time, he now clearly feels the same way for her which is good, because his Dominant doing are somehow lessened and thus giving the girl the opportunity to act a little on that role. 

 

The third got most of my votes among the three, because it got more interesting and the horizons of their world got bigger for there comes the family and workplace involved. Interesting things happened but let’s always forgot the kinky effery between the two. Let’s face it, they could get a grip of themselves. Let’s just think that they kiss just like all lovers do most of the time, but not merely on the lips. Case closed. 

At the end of the story, as what my friend said, @iamnonamarielle, there are not so much climax especially on the first and second- well, apart from the other climax that you might think of. Haha. 

Nonetheless, I could say I appreciated reading it. Just think of it this way, when you are so used to drinking water and any other beverage beside wine, and you happen to taste wine for the first time, you might taste it awfully bad, but when you keep on drinking it more, you tend to get the flavor in it and why other people love it so you will start liking it in a way. This is another novel flavor presented to you by E.L. James, why not take just a good sip of it and the rest is up to you? Love it or loathe it. 

🙂

 

 

One thought on “Fifty Shades of Kinky Effery

Leave a Reply

